UK Monster Owners Club Forum » .: Technical :. » Mods & How To's » How to ...... info on M696

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19-06-2008, 11:45 AM   #1
CK & AK
flob-a-lob-a-lob
 
CK & AK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NW Surrey
Bike: Multiple Monsters
Posts: 3,306
How to ...... info on M696

To save this getting lost amongst other threads, here is info for how to change to another country mode – eg Europe, for using KM’s:

You need to go into service menu – using the toggle switch on left of bars.

A is Up & B is down

With ignition off, hold button up & then turn on ignition.
Release & then press A (up) again at least once until you see ‘Unit set’ on dash.
Then hold down for 3 seconds – this will bring up the different countries.
Push B (down) to select the country you require & then hold for 3 seconds or more to confirm.
The dash should then show ‘Mem’ (for memory).
Turn off ignition.
When you turn on ignition you will find the bike is now in the mode you required.

Please can we keep this thread for 'how to' messages - not the moan/grump etc about how you couldnt or how long it took?

Cheers
__________________
http://www.knightroadraceteam.co.uk/
Don't believe all the advice you are given here, some of it may well be true
CK & AK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-2009, 04:57 PM   #2
johnshep
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: walton-on thames
Bike: M696
Posts: 7
Smile MPH to KPH

Many thanks for your reply. Just followed the instructions provided and Voila KMS set. My wife rides the 696 and we are going to France next week. I carry all the luggage on my Sprint ST. S2R has to have a break! Now she has KPH this will stop her asking me over the intercomm how fast can we go? Thanks once again.
johnshep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2010, 10:14 PM   #3
CK & AK
flob-a-lob-a-lob
 
CK & AK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NW Surrey
Bike: Multiple Monsters
Posts: 3,306
yoo-hoo!
Slob!

Have linked this thread 3 times in as many weeks recently mate on other forums - can you make it a sticky as it works for the 696 & 1100?

Cheers & fanking yoo

C
__________________
http://www.knightroadraceteam.co.uk/
Don't believe all the advice you are given here, some of it may well be true
CK & AK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
m696 dash

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:17 AM.

vBulletin Skins by vBmode.com. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.