UK Monster Owners Club Forum » .: Warm Up Area :. » A nice place for new members to say hello » Newbie here...

Old 05-12-2008, 09:50 AM   #1
Gallese

Newbie here...

Firstly, I'd like to say what a great forum you guys and girls have going here - I'm excited to be making my first post here after recently being severely bitten by the bike bug!!

I've always been drawn to bikes and earlier this year decided to do my CBT, figuring I'd either love it or hate it. It was obviously the former, and after a DAS course and a spending spree in Riders of Bristol I am now the very proud owner of a 696 - pearl white with the Ducati tail tidy.

I have sold my car and have committed to commuting every day. Not ideal going into winter, but I figured I need to get experience and lots of it, as I'm still very much a learner having just passed my test. (I can get a lift from the Missus if there's ice/snow, but not needed her so far!)

It's so much easier to drag myself out of bed knowing that I'll be riding to work - rain or shine, doesn't make much difference - as soon as I wake up I'm checking for a frost clear driveway!!

Anyway, that's me, and I look forward being an active member here as well as making it to some events and ride outs.... btw I'm based in Cardiff - anyone local here?

Cheers!!
Old 05-12-2008, 09:54 AM   #2
Albie
Fanactical volunteer

Bike: M900
Good morning and welcome. Good bike and colour. Sorry not local to you. Keep it washed in this weather though especially underneath.
Albie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 09:57 AM   #3
J.P
No more Monster...

Bike: Other Not a Ducati
Welcome to the club. It's nice to see someone express the same sort of excitement of being bitten by the bike bug. And a great choice of your first bike. There are loads of 696 members around now.
Why not come and meet us all at the National Rideout on May 3rd near Stratford upon Avon.

If you need any advice just throw up a post.