UK Monster Owners Club Forum » .: Warm Up Area :. » A nice place for new members to say hello » Hello, i'd like a monster please.....

Old 29-09-2007, 07:42 PM   #1
trainofthought

Talking Hello, i'd like a monster please.....

Hi guys.

Been browsing the forum for a while, and thought i'd finally join and say hello.

I used to have an sv until some very kind lady decided not to look and pulled out on me .

Anyhoo, my pay out arrives soon and i really fancy a monster. I've been riding for about 2 years and i'm on a standby bandit at the mo.

Just looking for suggestions about which model you think i should get. Should i stick with the 600/620 or could i feasibly go for something bigger without:

a: killing myself
b: paying an arm and a leg in insurance. (I'm only 24)

Sorry for the essay, but just wnted to say that your forum is tops, and pick your brains.

Cheers Matt.
Old 29-09-2007, 08:12 PM   #2
banditloon

Quote:
Originally Posted by trainofthought View Post
Just looking for suggestions about which model you think i should get. Should i stick with the 600/620 or could i feasibly go for something bigger without:

a: killing myself
b: paying an arm and a leg in insurance. (I'm only 24)

Sorry for the essay, but just wnted to say that your forum is tops, and pick your brains.

Cheers Matt.
Welcome to the world of Monsterisms Matt

Don't discount the 750/900 Monnies Cheap to buy and as with all Ducatis, they sound nice, look nice but do need some looking after to keep them running nicely (don't look at mine, mine is a very bad example of that last statement )
Old 29-09-2007, 08:39 PM   #3
JerryXt
everyone gets home safe

Bike: S4Rs
loon, yours is a great bike, loads of er, character? Matt, the older bikes are classics. I was with tommo from here at Brands a few weeks ago. He has a nice 750 and was in the fast group - clearly not the fastest, but giving the 170bhp rockets a run for their money.