UK Monster Owners Club Forum » .: Warm Up Area :. » A nice place for new members to say hello » Hello, looking for a S4R

Old 23-07-2008, 02:44 PM   #1
kenloen

Smile Hello, looking for a S4R

Hi All - Jason from Tadworth..

Just joined your lovely forum.

I currently ride a 2001 Kawasaki ZX-7R which I have now had for 16k miles and 2 years. Its been a great bike but I but my commute is through the outskirts of central London and the sportsbike position is too extreme and I am getting bored of it quickly.

So I am looking for a S4R, love the styling of the Monster and S4R has that something little extra whilst just being affordable. I will be trailing through lots of posts trying to brush up on everything I need to know on my 1st Duke..

wish me luck, anything I might need to know from the outset please show me the way..
whilst I am still learning can I post directly to shops selling to ask for a more experienced eye? have seen a pretty cheap number available but there are 2 things not sure on... there is no stripe over tank and the seat has the full passenger seat rather than the colourcoded cover !?!?

rgds Jason
Old 23-07-2008, 03:02 PM   #2
markus

I have a very trick s2r for sale instead - more power than most will ever need - check the for sale section

good luck in finding what you're after
Old 23-07-2008, 03:50 PM   #3
J.P
No more Monster...

Bike: Other Not a Ducati
Commuting on an S4R in London will be hard work. The bikes are very torquey and might not be the smoothest or lightest bike to commute on. You might want to try before you buy from a garage somewhere so you can drive through London for a while and see what it's like.
I personally love the power, but don't commute. Phew.
And I'm sure there's one for sale in the 'For Sale' section, a blue one with Arrow pipes. Looks the nuts.

-------------------------------

My Mum says, there's no such thing as Monsters.
J.P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-2008, 04:09 PM   #4
kenloen